Member Only  
 
 
 

 

 

COTA Board of Directors

 
     
 
   

President


Yafeng Yin, Ph.D.

Professor
Civil and Coastal Engineering
University of Florida

Tel: (352) 392-9537 ext. 1455
Email: yafeng@ce.ufl.ed

     

 

Immediate Past President Vice President

Heng Wei, Ph.D.,P.E.

Professor
School of Advanced Structures
University of Cincinnati

Tel: (513) 556-3781
Email: heng.wei@uc.edu

Yu Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of South Florida

Tel: (813) 974-5846
Email: yuzhang@eng.usf.edu

       
Vice President Chair of Academic Affairs

Lei Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Maryland

Tel: (301) 405-2881
Email: lei@umd.edu

Henry Liu, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Michigan

Tel: (734) 647-4796
Email: henryliu@umich.edu

       
General Secretary Treasurer

Shanjiang Zhu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
George Mason University

Tel: (703) 993-1797
Email:szhu3@gmu.edu 

Jianming Ma, Ph.D., P.E.

Transportation Engineer
Traffic Operation Division
Texas Department of Transportation

Tel: (512) 923-6456
Email: jianming.ma@txdot.gov

       
Outreach and Membership Officer Communication Officer

Haizhong Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Civil and Construction Engineering
Oregon State University

Tel: (541) 737- 8538
Email: Haizhong.Wang@oregonstate.edu

Xiaokun Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Tel: (765) 494-5028
Email: wangx18@rpi.edu
       
Communication Officer Chair for Student Affairs

Ken Yang

Senior Systems Engineer
Iteris Inc.

Tel: (248) 740-8720 ext. 2
Email: kyang@iteris.com

Yi Liu

Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of California, Berkeley

Email: liuyisha@berkeley.edu

       
Regional Liaison Officer
(COTA Europe Chapter)
Regional Liaison Officer
(COTA Asia-Pacific Chapter)

Ning Wu, Ph.D.

Professor
Institute for Traffic Engeneering
Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

Email:ning.wu@rub.de

Qiang Meng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
National University of Singapore, Singapore

Email: ceemq@nus.edu.sg


       
 

Assistant Staff

 
       
General Assistant

Communication Assistant


Huina Wang

School of Transportation science and Engineering
Harbin Institute of Technology, P.R. China

Tel: (0086) 0451-86283036
FAX: (0086) 0451-86283036
Email: whn1987@163.com

Zhuo Yao

Graduate Student
School of Advanced Structures
University of Cincinnati

Tel: (513) 556-3648
Email: yaozo@uc.edu